Photo

Pledge concerns (and how I can also volunteer)

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Schala

Schala
  • Backer
  • 70 posts
  • United States

I want to go for the $25 plege because I feel it's the most suitable and affordable to me (I'm not a beta fan when it comes to games). However, in regards to 'Special Thanks', I want to enter my pseudonym for first/last name in the billing info if that's allowed. It may not even be legal as far as I know, hence my concern. I suffer from what I call "Mr. Deeds syndrome", in ref. to the Adam Sandler film -- preferring my nickname over my real one because frankly I don't like it.

As for how I can volunteer, I am a 3D modeler and you can see my work for yourself in the "bot design" and "mercury missile" topics in the respective threads. It'd be killer to have my work featured in something as big as this game and it'd really help in terms of possible employment -- a bonus aside from my portfolio, no doubt. I'd like to be able to say "Descent: Underground is what really jump started my career and I can't thank the guys at Descendent Studios enough for helping it with its major first step"

elfindreams

elfindreams
  • Game DeveloperDev
  • 427 posts
  • United States
x36

We have added a field to the user profile for this purposes.  If you go to edit your profile, you can find it at the bottom listed as "Name for Credits".

For the billing, put in your legal name just to be safe™.

Unless I reply in moderator blue or developer orange, I am replying as a fan and not in any official capacity.
"At exactly which point do you start to realize that life without knowledge is death in disguise?" - Talib Kweli

Schala

Schala
  • Backer
  • 70 posts
  • United States

Much appreciated! How would you say my competency as a 3D modeler is though in regards to volunteering?

OBWANDO

OBWANDO
  • Advisory Board
  • 2 posts
  • United States

[dev]